PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR TOPICS AND/OR CHANGES TO:

 

Lauren Testa
Academic Affairs
Phone: 303.270.2014
Fax: 303.270.2243
testal@njhealth.org

 

Date

Time

Location

Event

Tuesday, June 12 12:00 noon Heitler Hall Department of Medicine - Division of Rheumatology
"Serologic and Proteomic Biomarkers of RA-ILD: What  Have We Learned?" - Dana P. Ascherman, MD, Associate Professor
       
  1:30 p.m. Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
Sleep 2018 Wrap Up (Share what you learned)
       
Wednesday, June 13 1:00 p.m. A631 Deparment of Medicine, Medicine Office of Research (MOOR) - Basic Science Workshop
"Dissection of Enhancer Function using Multiplex CRISPR-based Enhancer Interference" - Jason Gertz, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
       
Thursday, 
June 14
7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
  10:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Advanced Diagnostic Laboratories - Immunology Laboratory Director Candidate
"Precision Medicine in the Clinical Laboratory: Navigating the Emerging Regulatory Landscape" - Alison Bamberg, PhD, CCRP, Program Director, Companion Diagnostics Corgenix Inc. 
       
  2:00 p.m. J103 Safety Presentation
"Documentation: What's the Big Deal?" - Mary C. Eichler, RN, BSN, MJ, CPHRM, Patient Safety/ Risk Manager with COPIC Insurance
       
Friday, June 15 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
  3:00 p.m. A631 Department of Medicine - Medicine Office of Research (MOOR)
Extracellular nuleic acids: Therapeutic target in acute lung injury - Aftab Ahmad, Phd, Associate Professor
       
Monday, June 18 12:00 noon Heitler Hall Medicine Ground Rounds
"Laryngoscopy: Completing Difficult Exams and Common Findings" - Daniel S. Fink, MD, Assistant Professor, Laryngology
       
Tuesday, June 19 1:30 p.m. Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference 
"Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and Sleep" - Carolyn H. Welsh, M.D., Professor of Medicine
       
Wednesday, June 20 2:00 p.m. A631 Department of Medicine - Medicine Office of Research (MOOR) 
"Studying Exercise Responses in Rodent Models of Pulmonary Hypertension to Optimize Exercise Prescription for Patients." - Mary Beth Brown, PT, PhD
       
Thursday, 
June 21
7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, June 22 8:00 Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
  3:00 p.m. Molly Blank Research Happy Hour - NJH Program in Regenerative Medicine and Genome Editing (REGEN)
Max Seibold, PhD: Session Chair and Director of REGEN
Katherine Goldfarbmuren, PhD: Senior Scientist REGEN, Defining the Single Cell Landscape of the Human Airway
Carolyn Morris, PhD: Senior Scientist REGEN, CRISPR-Cas9 gene editing in primary airway epithelial cells
Katherine Goldfarbmuren, PhD, Senior Scientist REGEN, iPSC derivation from human airway epithelial cells
       
Thursday, June 28 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, June 29 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Thursday, July 5 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, July 6 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Thursday, July 12 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, July 13 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Thursday, July 19 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, July 20 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Thursday, July, 25 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, July 27 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Wednesday, August 1 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, August 2 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, August 3 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Wednesday, August 8 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, August 9 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, August 10 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Wednesday, August 15 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
  12:00 noon Heitler Hall Department of Biomedical Research
TBD - Xiojun Ren, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
       
Thursday, August 16 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, August 17 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Wednesday, August 22 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, August 23 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, August 24 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Wednesday, August 29 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, August 30 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, August 31 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Research in Progress (RIP)
       
Tuesday, September 11 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
       
Tuesday, October 9 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
       
Wednesday, November 7 TBD Heitler Hall Department of Biomedical Research
TBD - Habib Zaghouani, PhD, Professor, University of Missouri Health
       
Tuesday, November 13 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
       
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
       
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
       
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
       
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
       
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker