PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR TOPICS AND/OR CHANGES TO:
 
Laurel Cook
Academic Affairs
Phone: 303.270.2014 
cookl@njhealth.org

 

Date Time Location Event

Friday, February 15th, 2019

8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall

RESEARCH IN PROGRESS
“Engineering 3D Models of Pulmonary Vasculature”
Chelsea M. Magin, PhD, Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, Bioengineering, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

&

“Reversal of Airway Premalignancy”
York E. Miller, MD, Professor of Medicine, Thomas L. Petty Chair of Lung Research, University of Colorado and Rocky Mountain Regional VAMC

Friday,
February 15, 2019
1:30
p.m.
J103/104 2019 MOOR Research Retreat
Oral Presentations by Abstract Competition Award Winners (Basic Science Section and Clinical/Translational Science Section)
Friday,
February 15
2:30
p.m.
Molly Blank Atrium 2019 MOOR Research Retreat
Poster Presentations
Friday,
February 15, 2019
3:30
p.m.
J103/104,105 2019 MOOR Research Retreat
Networking and refreshments
Poster competition winners announced
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 12:00
noon
J104 Pulmonary Division Faculty Meeting
Thursday, February 21, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, February 21, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, February 21, 2019 1:00 p.m. A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD
Friday, February 22, 2019 12:00
Noon
J103 Case Discussions

 

 Monday, February 25, 2019

11:45 a.m.
&
4:30 p.m.
Heitler Hall Research Town Hall
Proposed Research Priority Matrix 
Overview of Reseach Community IT Support 
Gregory P. Downey, MD, Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
Matt Walton, Research Computing Systems Manager
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
“Genomics of Enhancers”
Bing Ren, PhD, Professor of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, University of California, San Diego
Director, Center for Epigenomics Ludwig Institute of Cancer Research, Institute of Genomic Medicine, University of California, San Diego
 
Thursday, February 28, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, February 28, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, March 1, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference 
TBD-Dr. Shannon Kasperbauer
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 12:00 noon TBD Basic Science Workshop
Finn J. Hawkins, M.B B. Ch., Assistant Professor of Medicine, Boston University Medical Center
Thursday, March 7, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, March 7, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, March 8, 2019 TBD TBD Barbara Davis Center Research Symposium
“John Hutton Memorial Lecture”
Martin J. Hessner, PhD
The Medical College of Wisconsin
Friday, March 8, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
“Air Travel with Lung Disease”
Dr. Vipin Malik
Friday, March 8, 2019 3:00 p.m. Molly Blank - J103/J104/J015 Research Happy Hour
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
Thursday, March 14, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, March 14, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, March 21, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, March 21, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:00 p.m.  A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD
Friday,
March 22, 2019
12:00
noon
Heitler Hall Case Discussions
Thursday, March 28, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, March 28, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, April 4, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, April 4, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, April 5, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference
TBD-Dr. Kanao Otsu
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Gabriele Victoria, PhD, The Rockerfeller University
Thursday, April 4, 2019 1:00 p.m. A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD - Jeff Swigris
Tuesday,
April 9
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
“Sleep & Epilepsy: Not So Strange Bed
Partners”
Pinar Polat, MD, PMH, Assistnt Professor, Pediatric Sleep & Child Neurology
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
Thursday, April 11, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, April 11, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, April 12, 2019 3:00 p.m. Heitler Hall Research Happy Hour
Friday, April 12, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
“Quantitative Image Analysis Using Deep Learning”
Stephen M. Humprhies, Ph.D
“The Insight of Molecular Imaging for Cardiac Sarcoidosis
Vicki LaRue, MIS, NMAA
“Lung Cancer Screening”
Debra S. Dyer, D
“NIOSH”
David A. Lynch, MB
Thursday, April 18, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, April 18, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, April 18, 2019 1:00 p.m. A431 OEM Research Forum
TBD - Elizabeth Regan
Tuesday,
April 23
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
TBD-Jose Torres Garcia, MD, Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Susan Kaech, PhD, Yale
Thursday, April 25, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, April 25, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Tuesday,
April 30
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
TBD-Kay Morton-McCarthy, M.D., Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Lora Hooper, PhD, UT Southwestern
Thursday, May 2, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, May 2, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, May 3, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference 
TBD- Dr. Andy Levy,
Thursday, May 9, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, May 9, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, May 10, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBDDr. M. Patricia George
Friday, May 10, 2019 3:00 p.m. Molly Blank - J104 and J015 Research Happy Hour
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distinguished Speaker
Thursday, May 16, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, May, 16, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Tuesday,
May 21, 2019
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
Research-Jose Torres Garcia, M.D., Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Thursday, May 23, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, May, 23, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Tuesday,
May 28, 2019
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
Research- Kay Morton-McCarthy, M.D., Sleep Medicine Fellow, National Jewish Health
Thursday, May 30, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, May, 30, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, June 6, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, June 6, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, June 7, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference
TBD-Dr. Santi Yarlagadda
Thursday, June 13, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, June 13, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, June 14, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD- Dr. Jonathan Kleinman
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:00 p.m. Molly Blank - J104 and J015 Research Happy Hour
Thursday, June 20, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, June 20, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Tuesday,
June 25
1:00
p.m.
Heitler Hall Denver Sleep Medicine Conference
Sleep 2019 Wrap Up (Share what you have learned)
Thursday, June 27, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, June 27, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference 
Friday, June 28, 2019 12:00
Noon
Heitler Hall Case Discussions
Thursday, July 11, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, July 11, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, July 18, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, July 18, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, July 25, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, July 25, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, August 1, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, August 1, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, August 8, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, August 8, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, August 15, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, August 15, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, August 22, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, August 22, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Tuesday, August 28 12:00 noon Heitler Hall Department of Medicine - Division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology
"FeNO as a Non-Invasive Biomarker for Disease Activity in CVID-Associated Chronic Lung Disease" - Hsi-en (John) Ho, M.D.
Thursday, August 29, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, August 29, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Thursday, September 5, 2019 7:30
a.m.
Heitler Hall NJH Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Thursday, September 5, 2019 4:30
p.m.
A431 ILD Conference
Friday, September 6, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference
TBD
Friday, September 27, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD- Dr. Flavia Hoyte
Friday, October 1, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference
TBD- Dr. Pranav Periyalwar
Friday, October 11, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD
Friday, November 1, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference
TBD- Dr. Mehrnaz Maleki
Friday, November 8, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD
Friday, December 6, 2019 12:00
noon 
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Case Conference
TBD
Friday, December 13, 2019 12:00
noon
Heitler Hall NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD- Dr. Raphael Sung