Education Bulletin

PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR TOPICS AND/OR CHANGES TO:

Shilay Willis
Academic Affairs
Phone: 303.398.1436
Fax: 303.270.2243
WillisS@njhealth.org

Date

Time

Location

Event

Thursday, August 25 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case Conference
       
Tuesday, August 30 1:30 p.m. Heitler Hall Sleep Medicine Research Conference
       
Thursday, September 1 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case Conference
       
Thursday, September 8 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case Conference
       
Friday, September 9 8:00 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary RIP
       
Thursday, September 15 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case Conference
       
Thursday, September 22 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case Conference
       
Thursday, September 29 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case Conference
       
Wednesday, October 5 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Local Seminar Speaker Series
TBD - Joaquin Espinosa, PhD, Professor of Pharmacology, University of Colorado School of Medicine
       
Wednesday, November 2 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - William Parks, PhD, Professor of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences; Executive Vice Chair for Research; Scientific Director, Women's Guild Lung Institute; Cedars Sinai Medical Center
       
Wednesday, November 16 12:00 noon Heitler Hall Dept of Biomedical Research Seminar Series
TBD - Michael G. Rossman, PhD, Hanley Professor of Biological Sciences and Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University
       
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Vishva Dixit, MD, Vice President and Staff Scientist, Physiological Chemistry, Genentech
       
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Mark T. Gladwin, MD, Professor & Chair, Dept of Medicine; Director, Vascular Medicine Institute; Division of Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care Medicine, University of Pittsburgh
       
Wednesday, March 15 12:00 noon Heitler Hall Dept of Biomedical Research Seminar Series
TBD - Troy D. Randall, PhD, J. Claude Bennett Professor of Medicine, Division of Clinical Immunology & Rheumatology, University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine
       
Wednesday, March 22 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Vadim Gladyshev, PhD, Department of Medicine, Division of Genetics, Brigham & Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School
       
Wednesday, March 29 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Yongwon Choi, PhD, Leonard Jarett Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine; Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine, Univ Pennsylvania
       
Wednesday, April 19 12:00 noon Heitler Hall Dept of Biomedical Research Seminar Series
TBD - Joao Pereira, PhD, Assistant Professor of Immunobiology, Yale School of Medicine
       
Wednesday, April 26 12:00 noon Heitler Hall NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series
TBD - Denise Aberle, MD, Professor of Radiology, UCLA School of Medicine; Professor of Bioengineering, Henry Samuell School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, UCLA Medical Center

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bookmark and Share