PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR TOPICS AND/OR CHANGES TO:

 

Lauren Testa
Academic Affairs
Phone: 303.270.2014
Fax: 303.270.2243
testal@njhealth.org

 

Date

Time

Location

Event

Wednesday, February 21 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
  12:00 noon Heilter Hall Dept. of Medicine - Clinical and Translational Forum
"Big Data and Comorbidities" - Bartolome Celli, MD, FERS, FCCP, Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
       
Thursday, February 22 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, February 23 12:00 noon Anschutz Medical Campus Diabetes Speakers Series
David Hodson, PhD, University of Birmingham, UK Institute of Metabolism and Systems Research
       
Tuesday, February 27 12:00 noon Heitler Hall Department of Medicine - Faculty Candidate
"Gene Expression as a Tool to Uncover the Unknown Mechanisms of Severe Asthma" - Brain Medena, MD, MS, Clinical Instructor, Assistant Professor and Principle Investigator
       
Wednesday, February 28 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, March 1 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Wednesday, March 7 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, March 8 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, March 9 12:00 noon Anschutz Medical Campus Diabetes Speakers Series - BDC Diabetes Day Symposium
Jeff Bluestone, PhD, A.W. and Mary Margaret Clausen, Professor, University of California San Francisco, Director Hormone Research Institute, Diabetes Center
       
Tuesday,
March 13
4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distingished Seminar Series
TBD - Terry Sejnowski, PhD, The Salk Institute, Professor and Laboratory Head, Computational Neurbiology Laboratory,  Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Francis Crick Chair
       
Wednesday, March 14 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, March 15 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Wednesday, March 21 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, March 22 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday, March 23 12:00 noon Anschutz Medical Campus Diabetes Speakers Series
Kristen Nadeau, MD, MS, Associate Professor, Children's Hospital Colorado, Pediatrics-Endocrinology
       
Wednesday, March 28 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, March 29 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Wednesday, April 4 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, April 5 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday,
April 6
12:00 noon Anschutz Medical Campus Diabetes Speakers Series
Ben Stanger, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Perelman, School of Medicine
       
Tuesday,
April 10
4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distingushed Seminar Series
TBD - Harold "Hal" Dietz, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, Assistant Professor of Neurolosurgery & Associate Professor of Medicine, Victor A. McKusick Professor of Medicine and Genetics, John Hopkins University, Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
       
Wednesday, April 11 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, April 12 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Wednesday, April 18 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, April 19 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday,
April 20
12:00 noon Anschutz Medical Campus Diabetes Speakers Series
Anna Moore, PhD, Professor, Michigan State University, Radiology and Physiology
       
Wednesday, April 25 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, April 26 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Wednesday, May 2 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, May 3 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday,
May 4
12:00 noon Anschutz Medical Campus Diabetes Speakers Series
David Wasserman, PhD, Professor, Vanerbilt University, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
       
Tuesday,
May 8
4:00 p.m. Broadcast to Heitler Hall Dean's Distingushed Seminar Series
TBD - Amato Giaccia, PhD, Stanford University School of Medicine, Jack, Lulu and Sam Wilson Professor Radiation Oncology - Radiation and Cancer Biology, Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Professor, Surgery - Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
 
       
Wednesday, May 9 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, May 10 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Wednesday,
May 16
7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
  12:00 noon Heitler Hall Dept. of Biomedical Research Seminar
TBD - Amy Weinmann, PhD, Professor, University of Alabama School of Medicine
       
Thursday, May 17 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Friday,
May 18
12:00 noon Anschutz Medical Campus Diabetes Speakers Series
Sonia Caprio, MD, Professor, Yale University, Pediatric Endocrinology
 
       
Wednesday,
May 23
7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, May 24 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds
       
Wednesday,
May 30
7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall NJH Denver Allergy Rounds
       
Thursday, May 31 7:30 a.m. Heitler Hall Pulmonary Ground Rounds