Skip to content

Officers and Administration

Make an Appointment

The Officers and Administration work closely with the Board of Directors to create a vision for the institution. These leaders then work to implement that vision with all faculty, staff and supporters by recruiting great people and setting policy.



President and CEO


Michael Salem, MD  


Chair, Board of Directors


Evan Zucker

Vice Chairs, Board of Directors

Robin Chotin, Denver, CO

Don Silversmith, Denver, CO

Evan Zucker, Denver, CO


Secretary, Board of Directors

Robin Chotin, Denver, CO


Treasurer, Board of Directors

Larry Silverstein, New York, NY


Assistant Treasurer, Board of Directors,
 Executive Vice President Corporate Affairs and Chief Financial Officer

Christine Forkner



Co-Chairs, Council of National Trustees

Stephen Siegel and Wendy Siegel, New York, NY


Regional Vice Chairs, Council of
 National Trustees

Jeffrey Kapor, Los Angeles, CA

Tom Flexner, New York, NY

Gary Silversmith, Washington, DC

Bob Paller, Atlanta, GA

Albert D. Angel, West Orange, NJ



Department Chairs

Chair, Department of Medicine

Kevin K. Brown, MD


Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Pamela L. Zeitlin, MD, MPhil, PhD


Chair, Department of Radiology

Seth Kligerman, MD


Chair, Department of Biomedical Research

Philippa Marrack, PhD



Executive Leadership

Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs

Gregory Downey, MD


Executive Vice President, Clinical Affairs

Stephen Frankel, MD, FCCM, FCCP


Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President Clinical Business Operations

Kristi Melton, MSN, RN, NE-BC


Chief Medical Officer

Carrie Horn, MD


Vice President of Legal and Regulatory Affairs and
 Chief Compliance Officer

Alicia Christensen


Vice President, Communications,

Lauren Green-Caldwell


Chief Information Officer

Laszlo Pook, MBA


Vice President, Development

Lisa Tadiri



View list of Council of National Trustees.
View list of Board of Directors.