Skip to content

Suicide Awareness

NJH Suicide Awareness Council

A Zero Suicide implementation team is established with the charge, tasks, and roles of members clearly defined, including;

  • Regular quarterly and as needed team meetings

  • Has authority for changing policies and procedures

  • Responsible for completing an evaluation plan designed to assess the impact of the initiative

  • Responsible for continuous quality improvement and the development of specific approached to measuring and reporting on all suicide deaths.

Our Suicide Awareness Council is made up of staff members throughout the levels of care at National Jewish Health. If you are interested in joining the NJH Suicide Awareness Council please email Elizabeth at


Council Members:

Elizabeth Langhoff LCSW              
Suicide Awareness Council Chair 
Carrie Horn MD
Chief Medical Officer
Kaci Chacon RN
Assistant CNO Nursing Practice
Caroline Di Paulo
Quality Improvement Specialist
LaShana Dixon
Patient Care Advocate/ADA Coordinator
Peter Farina
Dir Safety & Security, Safety
Destiny Jara CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist
Vicki Medina
Director of Medical Staff Services
Genevieve Nation RN    
ICC Manager
Rachel Stonecipher LCSW            
Adult CF Licensed Clinical Social Worker
Rachel Tenenbaum Ph.D.            
Pediatric Psychologist
Lindsay Waldman RN     
Clinical House Supervisor