NTM Center of Excellence

The NTM Center of Excellence is comprised of a cross-section of National Jewish Health faculty, researchers and staff who are dedicated to the understanding, diagnosis, treatment and prevention of NTM. 

Our Team

Charles Daley, MD
Chief, Division of Mycobacterial and Respiratory Infections

Rebecca Davidson, PhD
Bioinformatics Analyst III, Center for Genes, Environment and Health

Steve Groshong, MD, PhD
Chief, Division of Pathology

Max Salfinger, MD, FAAM, FIDSA
Laboratory Director, Mycobacteriology & Pharmacokinetics

Michael Strong, PhD
Assistant Professor, Center for Genes, Environment and Health 

Collaborators at National Jewish Health

Ed Chan, MD

Gwen Huitt, MD, MS

Michael Iseman, MD

Shannon Kasperbauer, MD

Jerry Nick, MD

International Collaborators

Jakko van Ingen, MD, Ph.D
Clinician & Research Associate at Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre

Won-Jung Koh, MD
Assistant Professor, Samsung Medical Center, Seoul, Republic of Korea