Office of Professional Education

A free CME live webinar with expert faculty

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 • 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (MST)

Begins at 1:00 p.m. (PST), 3:00 p.m. (CST), 4:00 p.m. (EST)

► Register


Gain a new understanding of the immunology of severe asthma, new potential targets for treatment, and emerging data on treatments that may impact not only eosinophilic severe asthma patients, but those with T2-low inflammation.  

 

Target Audience:

Pulmonologists, allergists, advanced practice nurses, and physician assistants who treat patients with severe asthma.

 

Program Faculty:

Michael E. Wechsler, MD, MMSc
Director, The Cohen Family Asthma Institute
Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine
National Jewish Health, Denver, CO

 
Flavia Cecilia Lega Hoyte, MD
Associate Professor
Director, Allergy & Clinical Immunology Fellowship
Department of Medicine
Division of Allergy & Clinical Immunology
National Jewish Health, Denver, CO
 

 

Learning Objectives:

Upon completion of this activity, the participant will be better able to:

  • Define the epithelial alarmins and their pivotal role in inflammation in asthma
  • Describe how the epithelial alarmins impact both T2 and non-T2 downstream inflammation in asthma
  • Explain how therapies, such as anti-TSLP, would be expected to modulate airway inflammation in patients with either a T2-high or T2-low phenotype
  • Evaluate the results of clinical trials of novel therapies that target the epithelial alarmins

 

Contact:

For questions, please call the Office of Professional Education at National Jewish Health at 303.398.1000 or 800.844.2305, or email proed@njhealth.org.

 

Accreditation and Designation Statements:

Physicians:  National Jewish Health is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

National Jewish Health designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

 

Support:

This educational activity is supported by an educational grant from AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP.