Office of Professional Education

 Join Our Free CME Virtual Symposium

You must be registered for CHEST 2021 to attend this symposium.

Add to Calendar

Livestream on Sunday, October 17, 2021
5:15 p.m. to 6:15 p.m. CST

Begins at 3:15 p.m. PST, 4:15 p.m. MST, 6:15 p.m. EST


Target Audience:

Pulmonologists, Allergists, and other health care providers who treat patients with severe asthma.

 

Program Faculty:


Eileen Wang, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Division of Allergy & Clinical Immunology
Department of Medicine
National Jewish Health
Denver, Colorado

 

Michael E. Wechsler, MD, MMSc
Director of The Cohen Family Asthma Institute
Professor of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine
Department of Medicine
National Jewish Health
Denver, Colorado

 

Learning Objectives:

Upon completion of this activity, the participant will be better able to:

  1. Define the epithelial alarmins and their pivotal role in inflammation in asthma.
  2. Describe how the epithelial alarmins impact both T2 and non-T2 downstream inflammation in asthma.
  3. Explain how therapies, such as anti-TSLP, would be expected to modulate airway inflammation in patients with either a T2-high or T2-low phenotype.
  4. Evaluate the results of clinical trials of novel therapies that target the epithelial alarmins.

 

Contact:

For questions, please call the Office of Professional Education at National Jewish Health at 303.398.1000 or 800.844.2305, or email proed@njhealth.org.

Accreditation and Designation Statements:

Physicians:  National Jewish Health is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

National Jewish Health designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

 

Support:

This educational activity is supported by an educational grant from AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals. 


This symposium is not supported, endorsed, or accredited by the American College of Chest Physicians.