Education Bulletin

 

PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR TOPICS AND/OR CHANGES TO:

Academic Affairs - Contact Peggy Hammond
Phone: 303.398.1436
Fax: 303.270.2243
hammondp@njhealth.org

Date

Time

Location

Event


Monday, August 3

1:00 p.m.

Anschutz, Hensel-Phelps West P18-1006

Immunology Graduate Program Thesis Defense
Epigenetic Regulation of B Lymphocyte Development by Mi-2/NuRD Chromatin Remodeling Complexes - Carissa Dege

Thursday, August 6

7:30 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case conference

Thursday, August 13

7:30 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case conference

Thursday, August 20

7:30 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case conference

Wednesday August 26

12:00 noon

Anschutz UCH AIP2 Conference Center Auditorium

UC Dept of Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD

Live stream: <http://140.226.224.5>

Thursday, August 27

7:30 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case conference

Sept 2-4

 


Vail, Colorado

2015 Annual Colorado Immunology Conference
For more information, contact Brooke Petro at Adrianne.Petro@ucdenver.edu

Thursday, September 3

7:30 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case conference

Friday, September 4

8:00 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Research in Progress
TBD


12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Case Conference
Critical Care Cases - Matthew D. Cohn, MD

Wednesday, September 9

7:30 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Denver Allergy Rounds
Weed Walk - Richard Weber, MD


9:00 a.m.

Anschutz RC1N 9107

Videoconferenced to Heitler Hall

UC Dept of Immunology & Microbiology Research in Progress
TBD

Thursday, September 10

7:30 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Grand Rounds
Case conference

Friday, September 11

8:00 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Research in Progress
TBD

Monday, September 14

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Clinical Translational Seminar
TBD

Tuesday, September 15

4:00 p.m.

Videocast into Heitler Hall

Anschutz, RC1 North, Hensel Phelps West Auditorium

Dean's Distinguished Seminar Series
TBD - Kathryn M. Edwards, MD, Sarah H. Sell and Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Pediatrics; Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Infectious Diseases; Director, Vanderbilt Vaccine Research Program, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Friday, September 19

8:00 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Research in Progress
TBD

Monday, September 21

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD

Friday, September 26

8:00 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Pulmonary Research in Progress
TBD

Friday, October 2

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Case Conference
Cardiology Cases - Brett E. Fenster, MD and Darlene Kim, MD

Monday, October 5

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Clinical Translational Seminar
TBD

Monday, October 19

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
Upper Airway and Psychiatric Factors - Frederick Wamboldt, MD

Tuesday, October 20

4:00 p.m.

Videocast into Heitler Hall

Anschutz, RC1 North, Hensel Phelps West Auditorium

Dean's Distinguished Seminar Series
TBD - Keith A. Walloo, PhD, Vice Dean, Woodrow Wilson School of Public & International Affairs; Townsend Martin Professor of History & Public Affairs, Department of History, Princeton University

Monday, November 2

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Clinical Translational Seminar
TBD

Friday, November 6

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Case Conference
Interstitial Lung Disease Cases - Laurie Manka, MD

Monday, November 16

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
Enrique Fernandez Memorial Lecture - TBD

Wednesday, November 18

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

NJH Distinguished Speaker Seminar
TBD - Michael Matthay, MD

Wednesday, December 2

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Distinguished Seminar Speaker Series
TBD - Eric Schadt, PhD, Director, Icahn Institute for Genomics and Multiscale Biology; Chair, Department of Genetics and Genomics Sciences; Jean C. and James W. Crystal Professor of Genomics, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Friday, December 4

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Case Conference
Oncology/Interventional Pulmonology Cases

Monday, December 7

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Dept of Medicine Clinical Translational Seminar
TBD

Tuesday, December 8

4:00 p.m.

Videocast into Heitler Hall

Anschutz, RC1 North, Hensel Phelps West Auditorium

Dean's Distinguished Seminar Series
TBD - David Julius, PhD, Morris Herzstein Chair in Molecular Biology and Medicine, Professor and Chair of Physiology, University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine

Monday, December 14

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

NJH Medicine Grand Rounds
TBD

Wednesday, December 16

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

NJH Faculty Seminar Series
TBD - James Hagman, PhD, Professor of Biomedical Research and Professor, UC Anschutz Dept of Immunology & Microbiology

Tuesday, January 19

4:00 p.m.

Videocast into Heitler Hall

Anschutz, RC1 North, Hensel Phelps West Auditorium

Dean's Distinguished Seminar Series
TBD - Drew M. Pardoll, MD, PhD, Director, Cancer Immunology, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Wednesday, February 10

9:00 a.m.

Heitler Hall

Videoconferenced to Anschutz RC1N-9107

UC Dept of Immunology & Microbiology Research in Progress
TBD

Wednesday, February 17

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Distinguished Seminar Speaker Series
TBD - Judith Campisi, PhD, Professor, Buck Institute for Research on Aging; Senior Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Tuesday, March 15

4:00 p.m.

Videocast into Heitler Hall

Anschutz, RC1 North, Hensel Phelps West Auditorium

Dean's Distinguished Seminar Series
TBD - Eric D. Green, MD, PhD, Director, National Human Genome Research Institute, National Institutes of Health

Wednesday, March 16

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Distinguished Seminar Speaker Series
TBD - Paul Kubes, PhD, Professor & Director, Snyder Institute for Chronic Diseases, Department of Physiology & Pharmacology, University of Calgary

Tuesday, April 19

4:00 p.m.

Videocast into Heitler Hall

Anschutz, RC1 North, Hensel Phelps West Auditorium

Dean's Distinguished Seminar Series
TBD - Joan Y. Reede, MD, MS, MH, MBA, Associate Professor of Medicine, Dean for Diversity and Community Partnership, Harvard Medical School

Wednesday, April 27

12:00 noon

Heitler Hall

Distinguished Seminar Speaker Series
TBD - John O'Shea, MD, Chief, Molecular Immunology & Inflammation Branch, National Institutes of Health

Tuesday, May 10

4:00  p.m.

Videocast into Heitler Hall

Anschutz, RC1 North, Hensel Phelps West Auditorium

Dean's Distinguished Seminar Series
TBD - J Gina Turrigiano, PhD, Professor of Biology, Carl J. Shapiro Science Cener, Brandeis University
       

Bookmark and Share